Open weekends, free entry - check opening times here
Back to all Post

Friends Of Bishops House AGM

Thursday 18th July 2013, 7.30 pm

The agenda for our Annual General Meeting, to be held in the house, is as follows;

1.    Welcome
2.    Apologies for Absence
3.    Previous Annual General Meeting (June 8th 2012)
4.    Chairman’s Report
5.    Secretary’s Report
6.    Treasurer’s Report
7.    Articles of Association as a Charitable Unincorporated Institution
8.    Election of Officers
9.    Election of  Executive Committee Members
10.     Progress of HLF bid
11.    Comments from the Meeting
12.    Any Other Relevant Business
13.    Closure of Meeting

Nominations for Officers received are:

Chairman    John Brown       proposed by Ken Dash   
Secretary    Nick Roscoe      proposed by John Brown    
Treasurer    Sue Auckland    proposed by Emily Waterhouse

Nominations for Executive Committee are:

Martine Standish            proposed by Tabitha Gillard
Emily Waterhouse          proposed by Tabitha Gillard
Tabitha Gillard                proposed by Emily Waterhouse
Ken Dash                      proposed by John Brown
Denise Reaney               proposed by John Brown
Alison Robinson              proposed by John Brown

Nominations and voting on the night can only be accepted from existing members.
Further nominations can be accepted up to seven days prior to the AGM
The Committee can co-opt members to their membership or invite individuals to discuss specific matters at any one meeting

 © 2020 Friends of Bishops’ House. All Rights Reserved.

Friends of Bishops’ House is a UK registered charity, number 1150722, and company ltd by guarantee number 08307595
Privacy Policy / Terms of Use